My Morning Ritual

Since the beginning of January, this has been my morning ritual.   I used to practice at night, but when your pulmonologist tells you to do more cardio, you do more cardio, and most of my evenings are at the gym.    A morning yoga practice it is.

Even though I am more stiff in the morning, I have come to love practicing in the morning.  It is peaceful right now before the sun rises.  I get up to feed Athena (my cat) and then go unroll the mat.  I try to do 30 minutes, but some mornings a few rounds of sun salutations works out just fine.

Do you have a morning ritual?

 

img_1330

Leave a Reply

